top of page

Below is a list of the IBCLCs in your state who have a specialized interest in oral function and tongue-tie and have completed the Master Class. Please be sure to fully inquire as to the experience and qualifications of any practitioner, including IBCLC, manual therapist/bodyworker or physician/dentist before choosing your care providers. 

VIRGINIA:

Amber Allgaier, IBCLC

Serving families in Washington DC and Northern Virginia

703.868.9466

amber@motheringthemom.com

Offering in-home breastfeeding consultations; specializing in latch, slow weight gain, low milk supply, breast refusal, returning to work, and more!

http://www.motheringthemom.com

Tiffany Anomaly, RN, BSN, RNC-MNN, IBCLC

In person = Northern VA & Greater Washington Area. Virtually anywhere

(276) 780-2549

tiffany@anomalylactation.com

Anomaly Lactation Services is an inclusive practice dedicated to helping parents reach their goals for feeding their babies, whatever that may look like for them. Many insurance plans accepted.

www.anomalylactationservices.com

Amy Black, IBCLC

Northern Virginia

703-405-9316

amyblackibclc@gmail.com

Offer in-home consultations. Virtual as needed. Specialize in post-NICU graduates, weight loss, low supply, common breastfeeding issues, and more.

www.milkmatterslactation.com

Gina Boling, IBCLC RLC

Washington, DC and Northern Virginia

202-293-5182

Home and office visits serving DC and Northern Virginia

breastfeedingcenter.org

Jane Bradshaw BSN, RN, IBCLC, RLC

South Central Virginia, USA & Telehealth visits

434-384-MAMA (6262)

janeabradshaw@gmail.com

I have had many roles as an RN & have extensive experience as a IBCLC for over 35 years. I've seen it all & am happy to help you with any breastfeeding issues you may have. Also I've been an instructor both online & in hospitals, clinics & health departments to educate staff to better care for their breastfeeding clients.

Babiesbeststart.com

Nichelle Clark, IBCLC

Chesapeake/Hampton Roads Virginia

757-354-3116

nichelle@sonshineandrainbowslactation.com

US Navy Veteran offering in home, virtual, and office visits. I provide evidence and science based lactation support as well as client centered care. As an exclusively pumping parent, I am a champion for those who breastfeed/chestfeed to do so on their own terms.

https://www.sonshineandrainbowslactation.com/

Jenna Forester RN BSN IBCLC

Northern VA- Alexandria, Fairfax County, Prince William County, Stafford

2022935182

Jenna@breastfeedingcenter.org

Serving families in Northern Va for home visit consultations through the Breastfeeding Center of Greater Washington

Breastfeedingcenter.org

Sharon Gough, IBCLC, RLC

Northern Virginia area, hospital based with UVA PWMC

703 369 8378

abzzmom@aol.com

I work in our hospital's outpatient lactation department with over 30 years experience.

sagough@novanthealth.org

Katherine Havener IBCLC RLC

Star Lactation

Roanoke, Virginia

540-253-1984

katherine@starlactation.com

Holistic IBCLC specializing in oral restrictions and weaning.

starlactation.com

Heather Hutton BSN, RN, IBCLC, CCM

Tri-Cities TN/VA Area - Bristol TN/VA, Johnson City TN, Kingsport TN and Surrounding Area

(423)228-0303

heather@optimalnurturing.com

Tailored Lactation Services - Some Insurance Plans Qualify for Covered Appointments via The Lactation Network - In Person and Telehealth Appointments Available

www.optimalnurturing.com

Heather Lakey RN, BSN, IBCLC, RLC

NOVA

703-858-8911

Heather.Lakey@inova.org

Working at Inova Loudoun Hospital both inpatient and outpatient

ILH

Consults offered in English with an interpreter available for other languages.

 

Ellen Leon RN, IBCLC

Loudoun County, Fairfax County, VA.

7038588911

Helen.leon@inova.org

IBCLC for over 20 years. Have worked with lots of clients with oral motor issues.

Inova Loudoun Hospital Lactation Center.

 

Rebecca McCann, RN, BSN, IBCLC, PMH-C

Arlington, Alexandria & Fairfax County, VA

240-473-3471

rebecca@rebeccamccannlactation.com

Providing home visits in Northern Virginia. Virtual consultations available in many locations.

rebeccamccannlactation.com

Laura McCarthy, RN, IBCLC

Northern Virginia

571-722-6450

Premierlactationservices@gmail.com

We offer in-home visits to a large service area surrounding Northern Virginia, including parts of Maryland and West Virginia.

Consults offered in English and Spanish with interpreter.

http://premierlactationservices.com/

Laci Tang, IBCLC, PCD (DONA)

Northern VA

301-529-5433

Laci@lactationroom.com

Both office visits and home visits are available in the DMV area. Several major insurance companies are billed directly.

Www.lactationroom.com

Cherie Walkley, MS, CCC-SLP, IBCLC

Richmond, VA and surrounding areas

817-880-3433

cherie@speakingofmilk.com

In home infant feeding support

www.speakingofmilk.com

Katherine Wilson-Thompson

Bristol VA/TN and surrounding area, and Chester/Chesterfield VA

423-646-0205

breastfeedingessentials@gmail.com

I have 25+ years of experience working with breastfeeding families. I'm here to help you meet your infant feeding goals.

bottom of page